NASI Young Scientist Award

Nazi Young Scientist Award

Dr. Sudhanwa Patra, Assistant Professor Department of Physics has been awarded the most prestigious Young Scientist Award for 2018 by National Academy of Sciences, India for seminal contributions in the area of theoretical High Energy Physics, Astro-Particle Physics and Cosmology, particularly, in understanding the new physics beyond the Standard Model, which includes left-right symmetric models, Pati-Salam theory of SU(4) color and SO(10) Grand Unified Theory in the context of testable neutrino mass generation mechanisms, dark matter, baryon asymmetry of the Universe and Large Hadron Collider (LHC) prospects.

Dr. Patra received the award from NASI President Prof. Anil Kakodkar former chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India

Message From Director

IIT Bhilai is striving for research-driven undergraduate and postgraduate education. Our objective is to create an education system with multifacet outcomes including research, entrepreneurship, technical leadership, and above all, responsible citizenship. Read More


Subscribe to our Newsletter and stay tuned.